Dr. Kane has been teaching flute privately for over 15 years. She is located in West Chester, OH where she works with students of all ages and skill levels. Her students have won positions in Ohio All-State ensembles, area youth orchestras, and regional honor bands and orchestras. Many have gone on to study music performance or education at the collegiate level.



students (2).jpg

Dr. Kane's students consistently win superior ratings at OMEA solo & ensemble contest. Students are encouraged to perform as much as possible and are featured in an annual studio recital. Morrigan attends as many of her students' performances and auditions as possible,

Please use the Contact Page to inquire about current lesson rates.



For more information on Dr. Kane's flute studio or to schedule lessons, contact Dr. Kane.


  • Congratulations to Faith Ann Santucci, Kat Eroskey, Katie Frazier, and Fiona Xie on being selected for the 2017 Ohio All-State Band! Peyton King was named alternate for the All-State Band! Only 9 flutists from Ohio are selected for the band. Thanks for representing the studio so well!
  • Congratulations District XIII Honor Band members!: Katie Frazier (1st chair High School Wind Ensemble), Allison Carroll, Rachel Gregg (1st chair High School Symphonic Band), Elizabeth Cutler, Malia Pape, Hannah Hagen, Hanna Everding (1st chair Freshman Honor Band), Lauren Horn, Sowmya Yaddanapudi, Cora Anderson, Jayden Dutze, Sarah Dodson, Lauren Bailey, Minkyoung Choi (1st Chair 7th Grade Honor Band), Mingyu Choi, and Andrew Wang!
  • Congratulations to Faith Ann Santucci on earning a spot in the Cincinnati Symphony Youth Orchestra Philharmonic for the 2016-17 school year.
  • Congratulations to Peyton King and Katie Frazier for earning chairs in the Cincinnati Symphony Youth Concert Orchestra for the 2016-17 season.
  • Fiona Xie was selected for the Cincinnati Youth Wind Ensemble for 2016-2017! Shreya Vemula earned a chair in Jr. CYWE!
  • Congratulations to Sowmya Yaddanapudi for earning a spot in the Great Miami Youth Symphony!
  • Congratulations to the Flute Studio of Dr. Morrigan Kane on three excellent spring recitals!
  • Faith Ann Santucci, a senior at Lakota West, was recently selected for the All-National Honor Band! She'll be traveling to TX in November to play in this incredible ensemble.
  • Kat Eroskey, a senior at Lakota East, was a winner of the Discover Classical's 8th Annual Young Talent Search! Kat also recently won both the Blue Ash Montgomery Symphony's Concerto Competition and the Hamilton Fairfield Symphony's Concerto Competition. Congratulations, Kat!
  • Peyton King, Faith Ann Santucci, and Megan Gregg were members of the 2015 All-State Band. Kaeli Loeb was also selected to participate.
  • Kat Eroskey was a member of the 2015 All-State Orchestra.
  • Congratulations to 2015 OMEA District XIII Honor Band members: Lauren Bailey, Mikayla Bogan, Allison Carroll, Kat Eroskey, Angela Flach, Katie Frazier, Megan Gregg, Kristen Horn, Peyton King, Kamala Mullur, Miranda Wagner, Mckenzie Ward, Emilee Warne, Lauren Wiedwald, Fiona Xie, and Sowmya Yaddanapudi!